Ridiculously wonderful – Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Bun and my new favorite Rice Krispies treats

Imagine the worst day you’ll ever have in your entire life. Your hair will look awful. Your boyfriend/girlfriend/husband/lover will say goodbye, leaving you for a younger/prettier/skinnier/fatter/taller version of yourself. If you have children, their principals will call you at work to tell you they’ve been horribly awful. You look bad. You feel bad. Shitty day.

This is where Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Bun comes in. The boyfriend and I like to get ourselves a couple of pints of Ben & Jerry’s whenever we go grocery shopping, and last time we went, I saw it and had to have it (the boy got the Stephen Colbert flavor, which I already knew was awesome). Now, I was in a pretty awesome mood when I tried the first spoonful. This ice cream is ridiculously decadent. The ice cream itself is cinnamon-flavored, which is neat, and there are cookie-dough-like bits of cinnamon bun scattered throughout. If you think it doesn’t get more ridiculously decadent than that, you’re wrong – it also boasts a cinnamon-carmel streusel swirl. Jesus H. Christ.

That’s why I recommend Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Bun for those days when absolutely nothing is going right, the days you just want to go home, apply ass to couch and watch reruns. It will almost make your day a little better. I promise. It’s too awesome for everyday use. Use sparingly, or hips will inflate.

Also, I made Rice Krispies treats to take to the sister’s house for Easter, but these were no ordinary Rice Krispies treats. I like to make them on the stovetop (microwave? marshmallows? Never!), so I melted somewhere between a fourth and a half cup of butter, dumped a bag of marshmallows in, and then I also added a bag of butterscotch chips. Continue with recipe as normal, and when done, awesomeness. They’re crunchy and chewy and gorgeous.

Still working on the at-home Internet situation. I will proudly display animal and food and new apartment photos when the situation is resolved.

0 Responses to “Ridiculously wonderful – Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Bun and my new favorite Rice Krispies treats”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

